Moniker Offers "Expanded Phone Support Hours"
101 Domain

Moniker Now Offering “Expanded Phone Support Hours”

5

I’ve written about Moniker customer support before, and it wasn’t in a positive light. I couldn’t get through to someone at Moniker via phone, email, or through the submit a ticket option on its website. The company was going through a transition period, but customer support and service is one of the most important things to me.

This morning, I received an email from Moniker announcing “expanded phone support hours” for Moniker. The company is offering the following telephone support hours seven days a week:

Monday through Friday

  • 7:00am to 8:00pm US Eastern Standard Time
  • 4:00am to 5:00pm US Pacific Standard Time
  • 11:00am to 12:00 Midnight UTC

Saturday and Sunday

  • 8:00am to 6:00pm US Eastern Standard Time
  • 5:00am to 3:00pm US Pacific Standard Time
  • Noon to 10:00pm UTC

You can contact Moniker via phone (toll free in the U.S. and Canada) by calling +1 800-688-6311 or outside the U.S. and Canada you can call +1 954-607-1294.

Moniker has also pledged to respond to all customer support tickets from its website within 24 hours of receiving them.  To open a ticket or learn more about Moniker support, log in to your account and click on the “Support” icon found in the upper right hand corner.

This is a good move from Moniker since the company was once known for its stellar customer service.


About The Author: Elliot Silver is an Internet entrepreneur and publisher of DomainInvesting.com. Elliot is also the founder and President of Top Notch Domains, LLC, a company that has sold seven figures worth of domain names in the last five years. Please read the DomainInvesting.com Terms of Use page for additional information about the publisher, website comment policy, disclosures, and conflicts of interest.


Reach out to Elliot: Twitter | | Facebook | Email
Niche Websites

Comments (5)

    Elliot Silver

    SnapNames is also offering this support.

    July 19th, 2012 at 9:28 am

    Konstantinos

    Too little too late. The ship has sailed.
    I am moving out of Moniker for years now. I am down to maybe 5% of how many domains I once had there.
    Too bad for KeyDrive because they too over the wreckage.

    July 19th, 2012 at 10:30 am

      Elliot Silver

      @ Konstantinos

      There are still many domain investors with thousands of names at Moniker.

      Better late than never in my opinion.

      July 19th, 2012 at 11:21 am

    Adam Dicker

    That’s great but nothing will replace what they lost in Bari Meyerson, she was simply the best.

    July 23rd, 2012 at 11:35 am

Leave a Reply

Name *

Mail *

Website